These molds are not molds……

I finally got to hold one of these. It is so light! I was so excited about that for some reason!

A little history…..I love the history!

The molds are not molds, they are patterns, which create molds. They came from the Wheland Factory in Chattanooga, Tn which went under in 2005. The company’s foundries specialize in the making of brake components for the automotive industry and include two gray iron foundries and two ductile iron foundries. Wheland has for years been considered one of America’s largest foundry companies, with roots going back to 1866. The company’s facilities have a combined melting capacity of 190 tons per hour, and the company boasts that nearly half of all cars assembled in the U.S. contain one or more Wheland components.

I never imagined them being so light. They are also VERY thick! We only have 3 left!!!!! I decided not to bring those three home with me. I will let one of you make the purchase. I think we might get a few more….crossing my fingers! I definitely want to get several. I have lots of brick walls in my house and think a grouping of them would look really cool hanging together. Another really cool idea is to place a picture in the center……seriously? How cool would that be? Again,  you could group them on a wall and add pictures to some of them….maybe not all. OH MY! I may have to bring those 3 home!!! I actually want like 5. That way I could do pictures in 3 and then 2 stay empty. Ok, so that means, I have to get more. I am calling the place tomorrow. I will see if I can get some pictures printed and stick them inside so you can see what I’m talking about. I also think adding different fabric or even, hold on to your hat, scrapbook paper to the center would be amazing. I love when one idea comes to mind and then several just follow, don’t you?

Ok, I told you I would find something cool to do with these besides just put it in the middle of the table with fruit or your favorite collection. Call the store to get yours ASAP!!

SOUTHERN ACCENTS ARCHITECTURAL ANTIQUES
308 Second Ave. SE
Cullman, Alabama 35055
Showroom Assistance: 877-737-0554
Hours: Mon – Fri, 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturdays 10:00 am to 4:00 pm CST
E-Mail info@sa1969.com


Leave a Reply

