Old things turned into New works of art!

I can’t tell you how much I love the wood shop at Southern Accents. Those guys are incredible! The coolest thing is everyone that works there can make things in the wood shop! If you haven’t been there before, you will find it in the way back! You have to go outside of the front building, through the back building, to the left and behind the “wall of old doors and windows” (another post all by itself!), finally you will find this wood shop. Lots of big tools and men using them. Sounds interesting, huh? If I could be in charge of the wood shop…..I would have all kinds of beautiful things in my home. I would just get them to make more than one of each…that way we could sell them and it wouldn’t become my own personal wood shop and………….I wouldn’t get fired!!

This is just a few of the most recent works of art at the store. You can click on each picture and it will take you to our website!

Doesn’t this make you think of Joseph’s Coat of many colors? It’s so beautiful. It was designed and created at the wood shop! We always get in different shapes, sizes and colors of old salvaged wood. It comes from old homes that are “saved”.  Old….created into something new! What would you do with this?  I would hang it on the wall as a focal piece or wouldn’t it be a fun headboard? What about adding ………….

Josephs coat of many colors

legs to it.

It’s a table! Ah! I love how they thought of that. Options, don’t we love options?

Take the same idea and make it smaller. You still can have a focal point for a room with several of these displayed on a wall together. Why not just lean one up on top of a mantel or on a shelf? They can be designed….for a special place in your home!

Certainly not least of all, we have frames! I could take all of these and then have them make 100 more! I love how they are all different. I want the one that the paint is peeling the most. I want it to have enough character that I don’t have to put a picture of my adorable children in it to make it gorgeous! There are already new styles of these frames.

All you have to do is call or email us…..we can have it sent out right away or just come by!!

SOUTHERN ACCENTS ARCHITECTURAL ANTIQUES
308 Second Ave. SE
Cullman, Alabama 35055
Showroom Assistance: 877-737-0554
Hours: Mon – Fri, 9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturdays 10:00 am to 4:00 pm CST
E-Mail info@sa1969.com


Leave a Reply

