Pants Store Tuscaloosa

One of my favorite parts of this job is helping businesses create an atmosphere that is warm and welcoming. We work with retail shops and restaurants all the time. You may have heard of Billy Reid? If you’ve ever been in one of his stores, you will see lots of Southern Accents pieces. I need to gather some photos and share with you! In the meantime, we have been working with the Gee family on their newest location in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. With the opening of this store, they have 5 locations.

They are located in the old furniture building in downtown Tuscaloosa. Michael came up to look at table ideas and different pieces for displays. He was working with a shelving company and had a lot of the big pieces already worked out. We were happy to help him find a few unique items that would add character to this new location!

I went over to the opening day yesterday and took lots of photos. I was thrilled to see the visions come through.

This could possibly be one of my favorite things of all time……(I know you’ve heard that before). Really, I loved this saloon door the minute I saw it. It has a beautiful crackle finish that has been created naturally over time. The green color gives it lots of personality. Katherine (the buyer) needed something cool for a jewelry display. We decided this would be perfect!

Of course, I took them out to the gym. I was trying to talk them into using salvaged wood (didn’t work). I wanted them to see first hand that if there is a place to buy salvaged wood in Alabama, it was here! Michael and I had talked about creating some tables out of trees like we’ve built for a few clients. We didn’t have any big pieces like those, but we did find several funky shaped ones that were about 10 inches deep. Hello, shelving! I loved this idea. I had forgotten about it until I saw them yesterday…in the front window! Oh My! I love how they turned out! Right now they have all those colorful shoes on them….so fun! There’s one of those industrial carts in the window, too. Everyone needs one of those!!

They knew before they even got to the store they wanted old, colorful doors for the dressing rooms. Lucky for them, we had just what they were looking for! We went to the back and started digging through all the doors to find the perfect ones. We wanted them all to have their own personality and man, do they! Notice they are all different sizes. Not a contractor’s dream, but what are you gonna do? 😉 I love that they all have very unique hardware, too!

This mirror, oh this mirror! Garlan pointed it out to me and I wanted to grab it and hide it! It was just the door at the time, but isn’t it the most awesome door you’ve ever seen? I would’ve just brought it home and leaned it up against the wall to look at! Of course, when he pointed it out to me…..everyone else saw it, too. (we are going to have to work on that!) Michael loved it and we decided it would be great with a mirror in it. For jewelry, perhaps? No, they decided it would be a shoe mirror! YES! When I saw it yesterday, I thought it was upside down…then I noticed my shoes…hello, the best idea ever! I guess you can tell I like it!

So now, maybe you feel like you’ve been to the Pants Store in Tuscaloosa. Did I mention, it’s more than just pants? Oh, so much more. I ended up coming home with a bag full of dresses and shoes! It’s Easter, right? We all need a new dress!

I hope you have a peaceful Good Friday!


Leave a Reply

